ART, QUOTES, RULES, SPIRITUALITY

No F’n Regrets! & Bathroom Pics (Destroy, Challenge)

While researching RAID 1 NAS options, I was browsing Chase Jarvis’ amazing site of helpful photography ideas and tips (I think it was on his site that I 1st found out about G-Tech products, which seem AMAZING but are hella expensive).

Today I stumbled upon his interview with REI brand manager Jason Sutherland. I especially like that he said this:

F it all and f-n no regrets. Bottom line, get pissed, destroy. And by destroy, I mean tear it all down so you create something new and wonderful out of the strange parts that are left over. Make stuff. Cool stuff. Move on. Make more. Don’t dwell in the past. (It’s over.)

To read the rest of his advice on how to approach creative directors, go here.

In a related matter, as I was brushing my teeth in my bathroom last night, preparing for a much-needed sleep after a 12+ hour day of work, I challenged myself to shoot some abstract still lives. Seems all I’ve been doing is shooting live music, which ain’t bad, but some variety needs to be throw in the mix!
Here is one of my results:
DSC_1163_archer

Have a great day my friends,
and remember: “F it all and no regrets!!!”

Standard

Leave a Reply

