MUSIC, QUOTES, SPIRITUALITY

So Blessed, Yeasayer Gives Me A Voice To Thank The People I Deeply Care For

My love for Yeasayer was reinvigorated after they released a live album on December 25th.
Titled “Live At Ancienne Belgique,” the by-donation 13-track album is a brilliant recording of an immensely talented and incredibly unique band having a ton of fun playing their tunes.
I haven’t seen Yeasayer perform, but they’re now on my must-see list.

The album has a fantastic rendition of ‘Red Cave,’ one of the tracks from their first album that originally turned me on to the band.
It has a wonderful chorus that is repeated over and over at the end of the song:

I’m so blessed to
have spent that time
with my family
and the friends
I love with my short life
I have met
so many people I deeply care for

What a wonderful ode to those people in our lives who make life worth living.
For all the heartache and difficulties that life puts us through, it is often manageable only with the support of our true friends – the type of friends who needn’t even offer us advice, they are there with an open heart and warm embrace, perhaps a home cooked plate of food.

This holiday season, I have been surrounded by outstandingly caring, giving, and downright awesome friends.
To these wonderful people I share with you this song by Yeasayer:

Standard

Leave a Reply

