ART, GRAPHIC DESIGN, SPIRITUALITY

Easter Weekend – No Rest For The Driven!

Big plans this weekend:

Plan #1:

Fix my bicycle

Riding bike = exercise = breaking up the psychic buildup so I can create.
Plus it’s a fast and free way to get around the city.
I’ll probably be living at Our Community Bikes this Friday through Sunday, but it’ll be worth it.

Plan #2

Write my resume

Now with the completion of my site, Format No Auto (along with my Flickr portfolio and this lovely little blog), I need to write up an up-to-date resume. To highlight what I’ve done, what I’m doing, and what I am capable of, to prospective employers/people who like what I do and wouldn’t mind helping me pay rent so I can do more of what I do.

Plan #3

Design business cards

I’ve started sketching already. They’re gonna be based on the design of my new site. Big text. Dark background.
I intend to print them at home. Hopefully my old Epson can handle thick card stock. Which reminds me, I need to buy card stock (DeSerres didn’t have any!)

Early next week, I’ll check back in to let you know how these three plans went. I’m excited about all three (yes, even the resume), so it’s not like I’m dreading the tasks. Onward!!!

Standard

2 thoughts on “Easter Weekend – No Rest For The Driven!

    • Thanks kseverny!
      I had a very fulfilling day of fixing up my bicycle.
      Replaced the left crank & pedal, replaced the rear wheel, tweaked the gears and brakes.

      I have been working on my resume and new business cards but haven’t yet finished them. Perfectionism is doing what it always does best !

      In the meantime, I’ve proudly completed a week-long art project: recording my last week wearing contact lenses through photos and writing.
      Check it out on my Flickr page!

      Like

Leave a Reply

