SPIRITUALITY

Learning

Learning to.
I’m learning to.
I’m learning to.
I’m learning to step, I’m learning to shuffle.
I’m learning to walk again.
I’m learning to (1)
I’m learning to (1)
I’m learning to (2)
I’m learning
I’m learning
I’m learning to (1)
I’m learning to (2)
I’m learning to (3)
I’m learning
I’m leaning
I’m learning
I’m weaving
I’m learning to (2)
I’m learning to (3)
I’m learning to (2)

I’m new.
I’m new.
I’m new but I can only be new for so long.
I’m new
I’m new
I’m new but new only lasts for so long.
I’ve got to learn
to no longer be new
though its safer when new
because everyone pulls their punches
I’m new
I’m new
Maybe I’m new no longer.
I’ve been at this for 3 and a half years…
Or has it only been 2 weeks?

Was it 2 weeks ago I learned to walk?
Then why did my friends and family recently
celebrate my 34 years of life?

I’m learning
but I forget so easily
I’m learning
but I distract so easily
I’m learning
but I lose belief so easily.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Learning

  1. kaTARZYNA Sssss says:

    kick kick
    ye man
    I read through the whole thing in one sitting, I don’t have A.D.D though when I try to take stock of the little doubts that whirl in my mind it adds up to about equal to yours, and it strikes me- there is so much in common that it is extraordinary. Merci bon bon- Kasia

    Like

    • Ah yes, Kasia, the struggles inside.
      A constant focus of mine.
      I may only now be accepting it as one of those hideousbeautiful characters in life, that, though itchy, coarse, and loud, can teach us more than we thought possible.
      But it can be learned from if only we bring it along for our travels; if only we hold its hand and let it speak.

      Like

Leave a Reply

