LITERATURE, QUOTES, SPIRITUALITY

How True

THE QUOTE:

Julia Cameron The Artist’s Way

To live a creative life we must lose our fear of being wrong (p29)

The Artist’s Way: A Spiritual Path to Higher Creativity is a book that I can not read enough times. Originally published in 1992, but it is packed with truly timeless advice.

I found this quote tonight as I’ve been digging through backup discs, pulling out old journal entries, designs, anything that I can add to this blog or my visual portfolio on Flickr.

And you know what? I’ve discovered that I spend A LOT of my time writing about my personal self-doubts. Seems I don’t believe in myself. I may have some great ideas, but I don’t get around to doing most of them because I’m spending most of my time doubting myself or fearing that what I do will suck. Or it won’t pull off.

Seems digging through the past can both slap us in the face with reality AND sooth us with the lesson to learn from it all in the same night.

Standard

Leave a Reply

