ART, GRAPHIC DESIGN, MUSIC

Long List of Inspiration Leads to Three New Sites!

THE INSPIRATION LIST

I spent the day compiling my Links/Inspiration list for my new formatnoauto.com.
I’m very stoked – my site/portfolio/blog are really starting to come together.
A launch by end of February is going to happen…!

THE SITES

And along the way today I’ve discovered three very promising sites:

  1. Yay Everyday
    http://yayeveryday.com/
  2. Wallfarmers (dot) ca
    http://wallfarmers.ca/home/
    a Canadian-based artists site. Cool urban art looking stuff
  3. Art We Love
    http://artwelove.com/
    “ArtWeLove suggests artists, artworks, and exhibitions based on the art you love” – like that music website (last.fm), but for art ! Cool.

THE MUSIC & THE FESTIVAL

The new Massive Attack has really grown on me – it’s one of those addictive albums.
Paradise Circus is phenomenal.
And huge news – they’re playing Sasquatch Festival in May – I’ve bought tix for the Sunday! Simian Mobile Disco, LCD Soundsystem, and of course, Massive Attack (+ many many more great acts)! Oh yeah!!!!

Standard

Leave a Reply

