LITERATURE

This Is A Test

TESTING TESTING

Here I am testing wordpress out.

Because up to this point, as I develop my brand new site (formatnoauto.com – soon to be launched!), I have been using the blogging capabilities of my host, Doteasy.

While it’s cool that Doteasy offers a free blogging platform (and it’s as easy to start as clicking a button), there are a couple things I really don’t like:

  1. The Google search engine seems pointless. Perhaps the pages have to be accessed a lot to gain worth according to Google. I’m not sure, but it’s still a crap search engine.
  2. At the end of a page, there is no option to view more entries. So unless a visitor goes to the categories, or entries by date, then they might think there is nothing left to read.
  3. The RSS is hidden waaaaaay at the bottom of the page with no way of changing that. That’s ridiculous. Even if no one ever subscribes to my blog, I don’t want it to be due to an apparent lack of an RSS button.

So there you have it – my test page.

Let’s see how this looks.

Standard

Leave a Reply

